Sisterhood

Madhupa Maypop

By Nathan Jalani Taylor ~ www.nathanjalanitaylor.com Heartfelt by Nathan Jalani Taylor ~ http://www.nathanjalanitaylor.com

Sisterhood
By Lindsay Wilson

Thank you to all the women who told me I was hot:
To all the women who said,
“Don’t hold yourself back,
Is THAT all you’ve got?”

Thank you for taking me to the edge
And then asking me to fly,
Knowing full well, that I’d much rather die
Than touch my lips to that endless sky.

My oh my…..

Thank you for denying all that I was not,
For shattering my pain with just one shot.
Thank you for letting me pour tears into your lap.
Thank you for giving and not waiting for getting back.

Thank you for helping me scream until my insides rattled
And shook loose anything keeping me from my truest self;
And for helping me laugh until my guts were tight with joy,
We saddled our darkness and rode it like cowboys.

And…

View original post 185 more words